Gerardo Martino names preliminary 30-player list for Copa América

On Monday, Argentina manager Gerardo Martino named his 30-player preliminary squad list for the Copa América in Chile; from this list, 23 players will be selected who will form Argentina’s squad for the tournament. The biggest surprise is that Newell’s Old Boys full back Milton Casco, who’s not previously been involved with the squad under Martino, has been included. Here’s the full list.

Sergio Romero (Sampdoria)
Nahuel Guzmán (Tigres)
Mariano Andújar (Napoli)
Agustín Marchesín (Santos Laguna)

Pablo Zabaleta (Manchester City)
Facundo Roncaglia (Genoa)
Ezequiel Garay (Zenit St. Petersburg)
Martín Demichelis (Manchester City)
Nicolás Otamendi (Valencia)
Federico Fernández (Swansea City)
Marcos Rojo (Manchester United)
Milton Casco (Newell’s Old Boys)
Lucas Orban (Valencia)

Javier Mascherano (Barcelona)
Lucas Biglia (Lazio)
Éver Banega (Sevilla)
Roberto Pereyra (Juventus)
Fernando Gago (Boca Juniors)
Ángel Di María (Manchester United)
Federico Mancuello (Independiente)
Maxi Rodríguez (Newell’s Old Boys)
Enzo Pérez (Valencia)
Erik Lamela (Tottenham Hotspur)
Javier Pastore (Paris Saint-Germain)

Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
Nicolás Gaitán (Benfica)
Sergio Agüero (Manchester City)
Carlos Tevez (Juventus)
Ezequiel Lavezzi (Paris Saint-Germain)
Gonzalo Higuaín (Napoli)


About hastaelgolsiempre

Sam Kelly is an English football writer based in Buenos Aires, specialising in all things Argentina - the national team and the domestic league - and across South America for When Saturday Comes, ESPNFC, The Blizzard, Cube Goal and anyone else who'll pay him. He's also the presenter and producer of Hand Of Pod, the internet's finest - and, it's true, only Argentine football podcast. If you think you can afford him (and you probably can), please feel free to get in touch.
This entry was posted in Argentine national team, Copa América and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.